Government

Belton has the council-mayor form of government with six council members and a mayor.

Under this form, the mayor and each council member have the same authority.

A city administrator is employed to carry out the council’s policies, oversee day to day operations, and supervise city employees.

The mayor and the council members serve a four year staggered term. While council members must reside in the ward they represent, all voters vote for all council members and the mayor. This results in all areas of the town being equally represented, but also insures that each member of the council is responsive to the needs of all citizens.

Elected Officials

Eleanor Dorn

Mayor


(864) 338-1541
edorn@cityofbeltonsc.com

Mark Spence

Ward I


(864) 338-7773 ext. 108
mspence@cityofbeltonsc.com

Tony Saville

Ward II


(864) 338-5581
tsaville@cityofbeltonsc.com

Brandy Vaughn

Ward III


(864) 338-7773 ext. 109
bvaughn@cityofbeltonsc.com

Josh Stephenson

Ward IV


(864) 353-0305
jstephenson@cityofbeltonsc.com

Vacant

Ward V


(864) 338-7773

Ricky Campbell

Ward VI


(864) 338-9227
rcampbell@cityofbeltonsc.com